Introduction to Maharishi Vedic Architecture

Introduction to Maharishi Vedic Architecture

Images of four Maharishi Vastu homes

With Jon Lipman, AIA
Time for completion: 14 hours
Optional Continuing Education Credit: 1 CEU

Questions?

If you have questions for Jon Lipman, please email them to ce@miu.edu. Or you can ask them in the chat during the webinars. We will forward all emails to Susan Lauer who will ask them during the webinars.

Resources

The official Maharishi Vastu Website includes resources such as how to get started building your Maharishi Vastu home.

CHECK OUT the Official Maharishi Vastu Website

Feedback Form

When you have completed the course, we would appreciate it if you could fill out the Feedback Form. Thank you!

FEEDBACK FORM

Zoom Webinars

Live Zoom webinars will continue bimonthly starting November 20, 2022.

Link for Zoom Webinar Bi-Monthly Q&A Series Starting November 20, 2022

Meeting ID: 921 1039 1744    Passcode: 991683

Webinar Dates: Sunday, November 20, 2022; Sundays, January 22, March 19, and May 21, 2023; and more.

Webinar Times: 1:00 pm EST | 12:00   CST | 11:00 am MST | 10:00 am PST | 8:00 am HST | 6:00 pm GMT | 7:00 pm CET | 8:00 pm EET / SAST | 9:00 pm MSK | (Next Day) 5:00 am AEDT | 7:00 am NZDT

Please click the link above, enter your name and email address, and you will receive the links to join the Zoom meetings, which you can add to your private calendar. Or if you prefer, you can click the link above to join the meetings at their scheduled times.

Zoom Webinar from November 20, 2022

Optional Continuing Education Credit

If you would like a Certificate of Completion and 1 unit of official Continuing Education Credit (CEU): Please do the following:

  • If you have not already done so, please sign up here. There is a $35 processing fee.
  • View all of the lessons.
  • Complete all of the quizzes.
  • Hand in the final assignment, which is a 2- or 3-page paper describing in detail three major points which you learned from this course.

Please email your final paper to: ce@miu.edu.

Course Videos

Lesson One: Five Ways Maharishi Vastu Design Creates Harmonious Homes (54 min.)

Feel free to enjoy the quizzes, even if you are not taking this course for official CE credit.

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Two: Why East is Important (58 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Three: Dr. Eike Hartmann Interview (1 hr. 7 min.)

Take the Quiz!

A Tour of Maharishi Vastu Homes Around the World (1 hr. 7 min.)

Lesson Four: How To Find an Ideal Site for Your Maharishi Vastu Home (49 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Five: Unique Features of Maharishi Vastu (51 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Six: Maharishi Vastu Architecture in Contrast to Feng Shui (46 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Homeowners Share Their Experience of Living in a Maharishi Vastu Home (56 min.)

Lesson Seven: The Special Role Solar Energy Plays in a Maharishi Vastu Home (44 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Eight: Vedic City Planning (59 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Nine: Maharishi Vastu on Natural and Non-Toxic Materials (56 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Living in a Maharishi Vastu Community – Personal Experiences (44 min.)

Lesson Ten: Can Maharishi Vastu Create a Wellness Home? (18 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Lesson Eleven: Architecture of Nature: Symmetry and Beauty in Maharishi Vastu Homes (53 min.)

Take the Quiz!

Exploring the Latest Maharishi Vastu Projects Worldwide (56 min.)

Webinar on Breathing, Self-Insulating Walls

Question and Answer Webinar from April 10, 2022

Question and Answer Webinar from February 6, 2022

Question and Answer Webinar from November 15, 2021 (1:06)

Question and Answer Webinar October 10, 2021 (50 min.)

Question and Answer Webinar from September 12, 2021 (55 min.)

Question and Answer Webinar July 25, 2021 (55 min.)

Question and Answer Webinar from June 27, 2021 (56 min.)

Question and Answer Webinar from May 30, 2021 (50 min.)

Question and Answer Webinar from April 25, 2021 (54 min.)

Question and Answer Webinar from March 28, 2021 (1:08)

4 Replies to “Introduction to Maharishi Vedic Architecture”

  1. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be part of this wonderful Course, which is so dear to Maharishi Ji’s heart, to rebuild the whole world. And also to give mankind a better life, disease, free and everything that makes life miserable. We all wish for Nature’s suport to have one. Jai Guru Dev. BM

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.